Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gran Turismo 5 faces new delay

Wed 13 Jan 2010 9:11am GMT / 4:11am EST / 1:11am PST

Sony Japan confirms March release date has been pushed back one month

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony has announced a fresh delay for Gran Turismo 5 - the latest in a line of them for the title.

The game had been due for release in Japan in March, but that would now be pushed back a month, the company confirmed in a press release.

No reason for the delay was given, and Sony said it would shortly announce a new release date.

Some online reports are saying the release originally said the delay would be three months, which was subsequently changed to one month.

Gran Turismo 5 was first unveiled at E3 in 2006 and in April 2008, Polyphony Digital head Kazunori Yamauchi said that 150 people had been working on the highly anticipated game for three years.

As of 2008, the Gran Turismo series had shipped over 50 million units on multiple PlayStation formats.

A release date for the game in Europe has still yet to be confirmed.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now