Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Eidos confirms early acquisition approach

Thu 15 Jan 2009 6:35pm GMT / 1:35pm EST / 10:35am PST
Business

Offer for company "at a very early stage" reveals Tomb Raider publisher

Tomb Raider publisher Eidos has confirmed that it has been approached by a possible suitor.

The company has been careful to state the approach is in its early stages, and may or may not lead further.

"The Board can announce that it has received a preliminary approach which may or may not lead to an offer being made for the Company.  

"Eidos emphasises that discussions are at a very early stage and that there can be no assurance that an offer will be forthcoming."

A number of companies have been rumoured to be interested in the publisher, including Warner Bros.

But despite owning around 20 per cent of the company, CFO John Martin recently stated Warner was more interested in incremental growth, rather than an all-out acquisition in the games business.

1 Comment

Rupert Loman
Founder & CEO

135 14 0.1
35% rise in the share price today - although still down massively if you go back a week or longer...

Posted:5 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now