Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

DemiGod fails to topple Wrath on US PC chart

Tue 28 Apr 2009 7:39am GMT / 3:39am EDT / 12:39am PDT
Retail

Gas Powered Game's title hits third place despite rampant piracy

World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King has retaken the top of the US PC software sales chart, at an average price of USD 38, according to data provided by the NPD group.

The Sims 2 Double Deluxe came in second place, while Gas Powered Game's DemiGod, held back by rampant piracy, debuted at third place with an average sale price of USD 39.

Meanwhile, Company of Heroes: Tales Of Valor also debuted in fourth place, costing on average USD 29, and Empire: Total War dropped down the chart to fifth.

Valve's Left 4 Dead was boosted by the recent addition of free new game modes and maps and reappeared in the chart at number six, with an average price of USD 29.

World of Warcraft: Battle Chest took seventh place, World of Warcraft took eighth, while The Sims 2 Apartment Life came in ninth and Spore closed off the chart at ten.

The full US PC software sales chart for the week ended April 18 follows:

  • 01. World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King
  • 02. The Sims 2 Double Deluxe
  • 03. DemiGod
  • 04. Company of Heroes: Tales Of Valor
  • 05. Empire: Total War
  • 06. Left 4 Dead
  • 07. World of Warcraft: Battle Chest
  • 08. World of Warcraft
  • 09. The Sims 2 Apartment Life
  • 10. Spore

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now