Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Crytek confirms move to UK

Thu 05 Feb 2009 8:47am GMT / 3:47am EST / 12:47am PST
Development

Free Radical Design becomes Crysis team's sixth studio

Crytek has officially confirmed the acquisition of Free Radical Design and all of its assets, which now becomes part of the Crytek network.

The Nottingham outfit now joins Crytek's other studios in Germany, Ukraine, Hungary, Bulgaria and South Korea.

"We’re very excited about this step to expand Crytek into the UK with such an experienced and highly talented team," offered Avni Yerli, MD of Crytek.

"Free Radical Design is a great fit to Crytek and its culture, given that Free Radical has a proven track record on delivering high quality games.

"The combination of this team, the Crytek network and our CryENGINE technology will be a foundation for outstanding gaming experiences and a magnet for the best talent in the UK," he added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now