Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bungie confirms three new projects in development

Fri 25 Jul 2008 7:52am GMT / 3:52am EDT / 12:52am PDT
Development

But don't expect any big announcements soon, says Halo team

Halo developer Bungie has confirmed that the studio is currently working on at least three new projects, but the team won't be making any big announcements in the near future.

The team was due to reveal a project – thought to be a new Halo game – at E3 last week, but the decision to hold it back was made by the game's publisher at the eleventh hour.

"At the moment we do have three distinct projects underway within Bungie - some familiar, some not. Some on a closer horizon, some quite far off," said the company on its official website.

Bungie will be attending this year's PAX event, where new Halo 3 multiplayer content will be playable.

"For the record, we have no plans to make any big announcements or huge reveals at PAX this year.

"While we will have some Halo 3 multiplayer stuff for you to check out, this is not going to be the 'big announcement' many of our fans are clamouring for. Rest assured that when the time is right, we will be making announcements and talking about the stuff we're currently working on," said Bungie.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now