Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bozek joins former Sony boss at Atari

Mon 08 Sep 2008 8:49am GMT / 4:49am EDT / 1:49am PDT
People

Exec behind $500 million SingStar franchise joins Phil Harrison's invigorated team to lead new creative studio based in London

Atari has announced that it has hired SingStar exec Paulina Bozek to lead a new creative studio for the revitalised publishing outfit.

The new studio will be based in Hammersmith, London, and focus on mass-market games and services for online devices, including PCs and home consoles.

"I am very excited to be joining Atari at this pivotal time for both the company and the industry," commented Bozek.

"There is a huge opportunity as gaming platforms become more ubiquitous, more connected and attract more mainstream audiences. Atari has a great vision for the future and I can’t wait to start realising that vision in new products and services."

Bozek has been executive producer of the SingStar franchise at Sony for the past six years, with the series reaching combined sales of over 15 million units and USD 500 million in revenue.

She now joins former Sony worldwide studios boss Phil Harrison, who joined Atari as president earlier this year with a vision of turning the publisher into one of the major players in the social, casual and online gaming sectors.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now