Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bethesda and Splash Damage announce partnership

Thu 22 May 2008 3:10pm GMT / 11:10am EDT / 8:10am PDT
Development

The studios behind Enemy Territory: Quake Wars and Fallout 3 have signed a long-term development deal

Bethesda Softworks

The Bethesda Softworks division, founded in 1986, has a long history of success as a developer and publisher...

bethsoft.com

Splash Damage

Based in London, England, Splash Damage Ltd is an independently-owned game developer that created the...

splashdamage.com/

Bethesda Softworks has announced a long-term development partnership with UK studio, Splash Damage.

Splash Damage, the studio behind Enemy Territory: QUAKE Wars, will be working with Bethesda - of The Elder Scrolls IV:Oblivion and Fallout 3 fame - on an as yet unannounced title.

"Bethesda Softworks has repeatedly been responsible for outstanding games as both publisher and developer," said Paul Wedgwood, owner and creative director of Splash Damage.

"Both of our studios share a passion for creating great games, and we're confident that this partnership will result in even greater experiences for gamers. We're really looking forward to working with Bethesda."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now