Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

APB beta to go live next week

Thu 01 Oct 2009 1:03pm GMT / 9:03am EDT / 6:03am PDT
OnlineDevelopment

CEO Gary Dale confirms beta date for highly anticipated online game

Realtime Worlds CEO Gary Dale has confirmed that the beta for APB will go live next week.

The exec dated the beta during the Tech Media Invest conference taking place at the Emirates Stadium in London.

The studio began taking applications for the beta last month, with the developer promising to increase the number of participants as the process evolves until launch.

The company has raised over USD 70 million for the development of APB and other projects, with expectations high for the title after the success of Xbox 360 exclusive Crackdown.

The disc-based version of the game will be released by Electronic Arts.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now