Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

30 jobs to go at Juice Games

Tue 04 Nov 2008 10:09am GMT / 5:09am EST / 2:09am PST
Development

High risk project was over 12 months in development before being cancelled

Sources close to THQ studio Juice Games have confirmed to GamesIndustry.biz that 30 positions are to go at the studio following the cancellation of an unannounced title.

Managing director Colin Bell said earlier this year that the studio was working on two new projects, one of which was considered 'high risk' and has now been canned following at least twelve months of development time.

The remaining team will continue on the other title, with no more redundancies expected in the near future. 60 employees remain with the company.

The lay-offs come as a wider cut back by THQ, with the publisher currently reducing headcount and closing internal studios.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now