Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GAME acquires eSports platform SocialNAT

By Rachel Weber

GAME acquires eSports platform SocialNAT

Tue 16 Feb 2016 5:57pm GMT / 12:57pm EST / 9:57am PST
RetaileSports

Spain's SocialNAT will help retailer accelerate eSports plans

UK retailer GAME is ready to expand its eSports presence and has just snapped up Spanish eSports platfrom SocialNAT for an undisclosed amount.

"GAME is firmly committed to delivering the best experiences across all areas of the interactive entertainment and videogames business. eSports present one of the most exciting developments in the industry and the acquisition of SocialNAT will help to accelerate our plans in this area, particularly in Spain," said Pablo Crespo, managing director of GAME Spain in a statement.

The deal gives GAME access to the platform's 150,000 registered users as well as the company's experience in running eSports tournaments.

"We are delighted to become part of the GAME team. We know that the support and experience of a group such as GAME will enable us to offer the very best service and experience to our audience and players, allowing us to continue the growth we have achieved to date," added SocialNAT's MD Emilio Grande.

Last March GAME acquired gaming events and eSports organiser Multiplay.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now