Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Chris Schlerf confirms move from Bioware to Bungie

By Dan Pearson

Chris Schlerf confirms move from Bioware to Bungie

Tue 16 Feb 2016 10:40am GMT / 5:40am EST / 2:40am PST

Writer swaps work on Mass Effect: Andromeda for Destiny storytelling

Writer Chris Schlerf has confirmed that he has left Bioware Montreal to join Bungie in Seattle, leaving the narrative design of Mass Effect: Andromeda behind to work on the script for forthcoming Destiny updates and releases instead.

Schlerf says his time at the EA-owned studio was "sincerely one of the best experiences of my career" and that he was "incredibly grateful to have worked with such talented & truly wonderful human beings." Nonetheless, he seems happy to have swapped one epic sci-fi title for another.

"Very happy to be back in Seattle," said Schlerf, via Twitter. "Working with this scrappy little company called Bungie that some of you may have heard of."

Schlerf is the second high-profile writer to have left the Bioware studio in recent weeks, with Dragon Age scribe David Gaider moving to Edmonton's Beamdog earlier this month.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now