Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SCEJ CEO Hiroshi Kawano to depart

SCEJ CEO Hiroshi Kawano to depart

Tue 19 Aug 2014 6:26pm GMT / 2:26pm EDT / 11:26am PDT
HardwarePublishingJobs

Retiring, will be replaced by Atsushi Morita

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Hiroshi Kawano will retire from his role as president and CEO of Sony Computer Entertainment Japan on August 31. He will be replaced on September 1 by Atsushi Morita.

Kawano joined Sony headquarters in Tokyo in 1985 as an account manager in the domestic marketing division and worked his way through a number of roles including general manager of Sony Europe and senior vice president of consumer sales. At SCEJ he played a major role in overseeing the arrivals of PlayStation Vita and the PlayStation 4.

His replacement Morita was previously vice president of administration and control at Sony.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now