Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

BlackRock director joins Apple board

BlackRock director joins Apple board

Fri 18 Jul 2014 6:18pm GMT / 2:18pm EDT / 11:18am PDT
HardwareJobs

Susan L Wagner replaces retiring Bill Campbell

Apple

Established in 1976, Apple is a multinational corporation (corporate headquarters based in California)...

apple.com

Susan L Wagner is the latest addition to Apple's board of directors, replacing its longest serving member Bill Campbell.

"I have always admired Apple for its innovative products and dynamic leadership team, and I'm honored to be joining their board," she said.

"I have tremendous respect for Tim, Art and the other board members, and I look forward to working with them."

Wagner is the founding partner and director of asset-management company BlackRock and also sits on the boards for Swiss Re, Wellesley College and Hackley School.

"Sue is a pioneer in the financial industry and we are excited to welcome her to Apple's board of directors," added CEO Tim Cook.

"We believe her strong experience, especially in M&A and building a global business across both developed and emerging markets, will be extremely valuable as Apple continues to grow around the world."

Campbell is retiring from his role after 17 years on the board.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now