Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Remode team returns with Strike Gamelabs

Remode team returns with Strike Gamelabs

Wed 02 Jul 2014 9:36am GMT / 5:36am EDT / 2:36am PDT

Will focus on original IP, funding already secured

Ella Romanos, Martin Darby and Gareth Lewis have launched a new development team, Strike Gamelabs, that will focus on original IP from its studio in Cornwall.

"We are delighted to be announcing our new studio, and to have the opportunity to work on our own games with such a great team," said commercial director Romanos.

"The support that we have had from the industry has been incredible and we are all so excited to be working on a brand new title."

Romanas and Darby recently closed their former studio, Remode, in March after it became to focused on work for hire projects. Lewis is also a former Remode developer, having joined the company in 2013 as technical director.

The new studio has already secured funding for its first game, which is due for release next year.

"I am really happy to be part of the new studio in Cornwall," added Darby.

"We have been hard at work creating our own unique IP and it is something that we know our fans and gamers will really enjoy. We are still relatively early in the games development but we will definitely be announcing more information about it in the coming months."

2 Comments

Ben Board
Senior Product Lead

7 18 2.6
Congratulations you lot! Best of luck!

Posted:A month ago

#1
Well done guys - that was a quick turnaround! Hope it goes well.

Posted:A month ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now