Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Halfbrick enters mobile publishing realm

Halfbrick enters mobile publishing realm

Mon 16 Jun 2014 2:19pm GMT / 10:19am EDT / 7:19am PDT
Mobile

The studio behind Fruit Ninja will start by publishing Birzzle Fever

Halfbrick, the Australian studio known for hit mobile games like Fruit Ninja and Jetpack Joyride, has today announced that it's becoming a worldwide mobile publisher as well, starting with a game called Birzzle Fever, developed by Enfeel, which is based in South Korea.

"As one of the most successful mobile game developers in the world, Halfbrick has the resources and knowledge to assist other developers in reaching a world full of players eager to check out the latest and greatest games. Starting up publishing operations was a natural move to ensure that great content gets the attention it deserves. A special team will be dedicated to working with developers who are interested in having their games published, providing analysis and recommendations during all stages of development," said Halfbrick in a press release.

The company promised to only publish the "highest quality titles," and in addition to the bird-popping game Birzzle Fever (free-to-play, available on iOS on June 19) Halfbrick will be publishing Yes Chef, a puzzle game currently in soft launch in Australia and New Zealand. Halfbrick intends to announce further publishing plans on its website and social channels.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now