Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Valve's Nicholls joins Oculus VR

Valve's Nicholls joins Oculus VR

Tue 01 Apr 2014 7:52am GMT / 3:52am EDT / 12:52am PDT
HardwareJobs

Follows Abrash and joins the R&D team in Bellevue

Valve's Aaron Nicholls is the latest addition to the Oculus VR team, joining its R&D team in Bellevue.

Oculus VR and Nicholls announced the news on Twitter.

Last night Nicholls added "moves like this are always a little scary, but I'm very excited and can't wait to start in the morning."

Nicholls joined Valve from Microsoft where he had worked on Windows and Gears of War, Halo 3, and Jade Empire. At Valve he focused on gameplay, design, and system work.

Just last week Oculus VR tempted Valve VR specialist Michael Abrash away to be its chief scientist.

Oculus VR recently made the news with its $2 billion acquisition by Facebook.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now