Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Criterion founders launch Three Fields Entertainment

Criterion founders launch Three Fields Entertainment

Thu 06 Mar 2014 2:03pm GMT / 9:03am EST / 6:03am PST
Development

"Looking for talented staff skilled in at least three fields of creating electronic entertainment"

Criterion founders Alex Ward and Fiona Sperry yesterday launched the website for their new venture, an indie studio titled Three Fields Entertainment.

The new website isn't giving too much away at the moment, but GamesIndustry International has reached out for more details, and Ward has dropped a few hints on Twitter.

Sperry and Ward left EA studio Criterion at the very start of 2014, with Ward explaining at the time that it was "to start afresh and form a new games company with Fiona Sperry."

The two formed the racing specialist studio in 2000 and went on to create the Burnout IP and work on titles like NFS: Most Wanted.

5 Comments

John Pickford
Owner

45 152 3.4

Edited 1 times. Last edit by John Pickford on 6th March 2014 2:33pm

Posted:6 months ago

#1
will it be a break from racing I wonder...

Posted:6 months ago

#2

Paul Jace
Merchandiser

927 1,383 1.5
I wish they still had the Burnout IP since it doesn't appear that EA is interested in doing much with it.

Posted:6 months ago

#3

Adam Jordan
Community Management/Moderation

113 65 0.6
Agreed with Paul, Burnout is a fantastic IP that Criterion did well. Granted they did well with the NFS IP too but you could tell Burnout was their baby.

It will be interesting to see what they will bring to the table, especially since it looks like they want to stay away from publishers this time around and stay independent.

Posted:6 months ago

#4
burnout meets spli second...would be awesome i reckon

Posted:6 months ago

#5

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now