Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Minecraft has now sold 14 million on PC

Minecraft has now sold 14 million on PC

Mon 03 Feb 2014 8:48am GMT / 3:48am EST / 12:48am PST
Retail

Game just keeps on selling

Another day, another Minecraft sales milestone, and this time it's the turn of the PC version which has now sold 14,037,042 copies.

In the last 24 hours alone 18,310 gamers bought the PC or Mac version.

Just last week Mojang announced that the PlayStation 3 version of the game had hit its first milestone.

"Minecraft on PS3 recently sold over 1 million copies (that has to be some kind of record on PSN, no?)," said Mojang's Daniel Kaplan.

And last May the mobile version of the game, Minecraft - Pocket Edition, hit the 10 million download mark. In 2012 Mojang and 4J Studios sold more than 15 million downloads of the game across PC, mobile and XBLA.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now