Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Storm8 makes move into publishing

Storm8 makes move into publishing

Wed 11 Dec 2013 9:44am GMT / 4:44am EST / 1:44am PST
Publishing

"Storm8 users are also some of the most enthusiastic and engaged mobile game players in the world"

Mobile developer Storm8 has launched a new third-party publishing business, Storm8 Publishing, and will begin its portfolio with a rebrand of Mad Head Limited's Tower of Saviors.

"Storm8 has mastered the art of developing and distributing enduring mobile games. We have amassed more than 50 million monthly active users who are always eager to try out new games. With Storm8 Publishing, our goal is to select high quality games that our audience will enjoy," said CEO Perry Tam.

"Storm8 users are also some of the most enthusiastic and engaged mobile game players in the world. In 2013 alone, Storm8 consistently had at least 5 games in the Top 100 Grossing list. Together with our partners, we will launch even more mobile games that we hope will remain in the top of the charts for years."

The company boasts more than 40 games, which have been downloaded more than 600 million times.

"Tower of Saviors spread like fire across the globe and its global downloads has already exceeded 8 million. At the same time, Storm8 has provided us with additional design and branding expertise to attract players in Western countries through War of Dragons," added Terry Tsang, founder of Mad Head Limited.

"We're excited to cooperate with Storm8 and be the very first developer in its publishing program. We look forward to further extending the game's audience and success to Western markets."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now