Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

The Sims 4 delayed until Fall 2014

The Sims 4 delayed until Fall 2014

Tue 22 Oct 2013 8:06pm GMT / 4:06pm EDT / 1:06pm PDT
GamesFinancial

The delay of the newest Sims game won't affect EA's fiscal year 2014 guidance

EA

Electronic Arts and EA Maxis have announced that The Sims 4 release has been delayed until Fall 2014. The title was originally expected to come out in March 2014.

"The Sims franchise has the best fans in the world and their passion and enthusiasm is at an all-time high," said The Sims Studio vice president and general manager Rachel Franklin. "Those millions of voices will fuel our development process, helping The Sims 4 to be the most ambitious and the best game our studio has ever made. We cant wait to see our fans reaction when The Sims 4 comes out in fall 2014."

EA does not expect the delay to affect its fiscal year 2014 guidance, with Respawn Entertainment's Titanfall picking up some of the slack. Titanfall is expected to launch on March 11, 2013, prior to the end of the fiscal year. It was originally expected to launch later than March.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now