Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Konami appoints Julien Merceron as worldwide technology director

Konami appoints Julien Merceron as worldwide technology director

Fri 04 Oct 2013 11:58am GMT / 7:58am EDT / 4:58am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Makes move from Square Enix, joins new European studio

Julien Merceron is the new worldwide technology director for Konami Digital Entertainment, and will start work at the new European headquarters on October 1.

"Julien brings with him an incredible awareness of how to take games as an entertainment force forward," said Konami's European president, Shinji Hirano.

"He will be a key member of our talented development community and be integral to ensuring that future titles will push the limits of what can be technically achieved, while ensuring they retain Konami's famed gameplay. We welcome him and his talents to the team."

His duties will involve work on future iterations of Kojima Productions' FOX Engine.

Merceron makes the move from Square Enix, where he was also worldwide technology director. He joined the company in April 2009 as CTO, after more than three years with Eidos. He's also worked with Ubisoft as both a programmer and as worldwide technology director, and can be found on the BAFTA jury and GDC advisory board.

1 Comment

Adam Campbell Associate Producer, Miniclip Ltd

1,200 1,017 0.8
Excellent appointment.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now