Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Fargher swaps PlayStation for Call Of Duty

By Rachel Weber

Fargher swaps PlayStation for Call Of Duty

Thu 12 Sep 2013 11:36am GMT / 7:36am EDT / 4:36am PDT

SCEE's senior UK PR Manager to start new role at Activision

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

PlayStation's senior UK PR manager Jonathan Fargher is leaving the company after 14 years, swapping console launches for Call Of Duty with a new role at Activision as head of UK PR.

"It's been an honour and a pleasure to have been part of the PlayStation family for so many years," he told GamesIndustry International.

"Whilst it was an incredibly difficult decision to leave, I'm looking forward to the exciting new challenges ahead, and the opportunity to work on flagship IP's, such as Skylanders, CoD and Destiny"

He'll start his new role at Activision on October 7, just ahead of the launch of Call Of Duty: Ghosts on November 5.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now