Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gary Briggs is Facebook's first CMO

Gary Briggs is Facebook's first CMO

Mon 05 Aug 2013 7:51am GMT / 3:51am EDT / 12:51am PDT
Jobs

"Telling the story of such an important and still very young brand is an incredible opportunity"

Social network Facebook has hired its first ever chief marketing officer, in the form of ex-Google and Motorola exec Gary Briggs.

"Facebook isn't just a company. For more than a billion people, it's their connection to the friends and things they care about most," said Briggs in a statement to AdAge.

"Telling the story of such an important and still very young brand is an incredible opportunity, and I cannot wait to get started."

Briggs' prior experience includes chief marketer at Motorola Mobility, VP of consumer marketing at Google and VP of consumer marketing at eBay. He replaces Facebook's former VP of product marketing Eric Antonow, and will work alongside head of consumer marketing Rebecca Van Dyck.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now