Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Riot Games scores high in tech employer survey

Riot Games scores high in tech employer survey

Mon 15 Jul 2013 8:07am GMT / 4:07am EDT / 1:07am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Beats Google in '25 Best Tech Companies To Work For In 2013' list

Riot Games is the fourth best technology company to work for, according to a survey conducted by recruitment company Glassdoor and Business Insider, beating Google.

"Everyone here is immensely passionate about what they do, and if you aren't learning something every day, you must be in the wrong office," said some of the employee feedback they collected.

"The company takes ridiculously good care of us, and tries every step of the way to make sure we're engaged culturally, intellectually and socially with the industry and each other. It's by far the best place I've ever worked."

Facebook scored the top position, but Riot Games was the only gaming company to make it into the top 25 at all. The results were decided by a year's worth of employee reviews.

Riot Games was founded in 2006 and is best know for the incredibly successful League of Legends.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now