Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Humble Indie Bundle 8 breaks $2m barrier

Humble Indie Bundle 8 breaks $2m barrier

Wed 05 Jun 2013 7:34am GMT / 3:34am EDT / 12:34am PDT
Retail

365,755 bundles sold so far

With 6 days left on sale the Humble Indie Bundle 8 has achieved over $2 million in sales, shifting 365,755 bundles since its launch on May 28.

The news was confirmed by Humble Bundle's Twitter account last night, and the grand total is now $2,088,229.03 and rising.

"Humble Indie Bundle 8 has broken $2 mil in sales! Thank you for supporting this bundle, the developers, & charities!"

Notch is still the biggest contributor, paying $5,000 for his bundle, and the average purchase price for the collection of games (which includes Dear Esther and Thomas Was Alone) is $5.71. Yesterday Tiny & Big, English Country Tune, Intrusion 2 and Oil Rush were also added to the bundle.

This bundle has seen plenty of success so far, selling 10,000 in its first 25 minutes, and only needed 18 hours to hit the $1 million mark. All the money raised is divided between the developers, the Child's Play Charity, or the Electronic Frontier Foundation.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now