Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PS4 November launch hinted at by new Watch Dogs trailer

PS4 November launch hinted at by new Watch Dogs trailer

Mon 29 Apr 2013 4:00pm GMT / 12:00pm EDT / 9:00am PDT

Ubisoft's much anticipated open-world game has been slated to launch in the UK on November 22

Watch Dogs, since its unveiling at last year's E3, has been one of the more hotly anticipated games by the hardcore crowd. At Sony's PlayStation 4 announcement in February we also learned that the game is coming to the next-gen console, in addition to the current-gen platforms. Now a new trailer for the title has confirmed a November 22 launch in the UK. Update: Ubisoft has confirmed a November 19 US release date and noted that the game will be available at the launch of the PS4, and is also planned for other next-gen consoles.

Although it's not guaranteed, that release date for the open-world adventure means Sony probably has an early to mid November launch in mind for the PS4 itself. Ubisoft could conceivably hold the PS4 version of the game (as it did with some Wii U titles) for when Sony does ship the PS4, but a November launch for Sony's new platform certainly makes sense, right before the Black Friday and Cyber Monday holiday rush.

Watch Dogs is in development at Ubisoft Montreal and is running on a new engine called Disrupt. Check out the new trailer below.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now