Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony Computer Entertainment America hires new ad agency

Sony Computer Entertainment America hires new ad agency

Thu 07 Feb 2013 2:40am GMT / 9:40pm EST / 6:40pm PST
Business

SCEA cuts the creators of Kevin Butler loose

Sony Computer Entertainment America (SCEA) has announced a switch to a new ad agency, Bartle, Bogle, Hegarty (BBH) New York. For the past few years, SCEA's ads have been handled by Deutsch L.A., who was responsible for the Kevin Butler character and the fan-favorite "Michael" commercial. SCEA reviewed proposals from Deutsch, BBH New York, Anomaly, and 180LA.

"All of the participating agencies, 180LA, Anomaly, BBH New York and Deutsch presented outstanding ideas during the process," said Guy Longworth , SVP, PlayStation Brand Marketing at SCEA. "But after careful consideration, BBH New York is the best partner for our business."

"Deutsch has been an incredible partner for PlayStation over the last six years, and has delivered stand-out creative and strategy for the PlayStation brand in the US. We would like to thank them for their dedicated service to our business."

"PlayStation is one of the most exciting and coveted brands in the world, so we're thrilled and humbled to partner with SCEA," said John Patroulis , Chief Creative Officer, BBH New York. "They have a smart and ambitious team and we can't wait to get started."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now