Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

DAO Games signs first MMOs for Turkish, MENA markets

DAO Games signs first MMOs for Turkish, MENA markets

Fri 30 Nov 2012 9:21am GMT / 4:21am EST / 1:21am PST
Emerging MarketsPublishing

Two titles due in 2013, partnerships with Mechanist and ZQGame

New games publisher DAO Games has signed up its first MMO titles to be distributed in the emerging Turkish and Arabic speaking markets.

Mechanist Games' City of Steam is the first title to be published in early 2013, to be followed by The Lost Titan, by ZQGame, later in the year.

It's estimated that over 75 million people in the Middle East and North Africa access social networks and play games online. City of Steam will also be the first game built in Unity 3D to be published in Arabic and Turkish.

"It's our intention to bring the very best MMO's to the MENA and Turkish markets and to build DAO Games as the premium partner for global publishers and studios looking to access these rapidly expanding online gaming markets," commented Peter Kwisthout, CEO of DAO Games.

1 Comment

Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

837 669 0.8
I have seen that goblin female and that female elf armor somewhere before....

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now