Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mizuguchi joins faculty at Keio University

By Matthew Handrahan

Mizuguchi joins faculty at Keio University

Wed 17 Oct 2012 8:36am GMT / 4:36am EDT / 1:36am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Rez creator starts project professor role at graduate school of media design

Tetsuya Mizuguchi has joined Keio University's graduate school of media design as a project professor.

Mizuguchi, the influential game designer behind Rez and Lumines, started in the role on October 1. The position will also draw from his work as a musician and a visual artist.

The news that Mizuguchi had stepped away from full-time development at his studio, Q Entertainment, emerged last month. Nobuhiko Shimizu, the studio's director, told Eurogamer that Mizuguchi had become "more of a spokesperson" for the company.

However, while Mizuguchi's new role will be relatively broad, a biography on Keio University's states that he will continue to develop game projects.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now