Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Former Amazon sales exec joins Tag Games

Former Amazon sales exec joins Tag Games

Fri 21 Sep 2012 2:15pm GMT / 10:15am EDT / 7:15am PDT
Development

Graham Chambers joins Scottish development team

Scottish developer Tag Games has hired Graham Chambers, former Amazon UK head of games, as the studio's global head of games.

As well as working at Amazon, Chambers has also held senior positions at Ubisoft, Gauntlet Entertainment and Nintendo UK.

"Attracting [Graham] from Amazon is a fantastic coup for Tag and another sign that we are experiencing a power shift in video game industry from the traditional console retail space to mobile and download," commented Paul Farley, managing director of Tag Games.

"His unique blend of experience, skills, network and expertise will be of huge benefit across all aspects of the business, especially in attracting the very best global clients for our industry-leading bespoke game development offerings."

Tag Games has worked with numerous publishers including Ubisoft for Might & Magic, Square Enix' Championship Manager and Bit Trip Beats with Namco Bandai, as well as EA, the BBC and Channel 4.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now