Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Apple shares hit $700 after hours

Apple shares hit $700 after hours

Tue 18 Sep 2012 9:27am GMT / 5:27am EDT / 2:27am PDT
Mobile

iPhone 5 pre-order news gives company a stock market boost

Apple

Established in 1976, Apple is a multinational corporation (corporate headquarters based in California)...

apple.com

The release of the iPhone 5 has helped Apple into an exclusive club of companies who have traded at over $700 per share.

Apple opened at a record high when trading started in the US yesterday, and hit $701.70 after hours. It currently stands at $699.78 per share, with a market cap of $655.98 billion.

Apple's announcement that it had sold 2 million iPhone 5 pre-orders in the first 24 hours of availability won't have hurt the share price. The new device, which costs over 500 for the basic model, is set to go on sale on September 24.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now