Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rocksteady, Six to Start and Piranha Bytes nominated for writing award

Rocksteady, Six to Start and Piranha Bytes nominated for writing award

Mon 17 Sep 2012 8:12am GMT / 4:12am EDT / 1:12am PDT
Events

UK Writers' Guild Awards 2012 shortlist revealed

Rocksteady, Six to Start and Piranha Bytes have all been nominated in the UK Writers' Guild Awards 2012 Best Videogame Script category.

Paul Crocker was nominated for Batman: Arkham City, Naomi Alderman for the innovative fitness app Zombies, Run! and Gordon Rennie, Alan Barnes and Emma Beeby for Risen 2.

The winners will be announced on Wednesday November 14 at the Tabernacle in Notting Hill.

Last year Alex Garland and Tameem Antoniades took home the award for Enslaved: Odyssey to the West, beating The Curfew's Kieron Gillen and Ed Stern, writer of Brink.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now