Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PCGamesN launching ten new channels

PCGamesN launching ten new channels

Tue 07 Aug 2012 3:51pm GMT / 11:51am EDT / 8:51am PDT
Media

265,839 users in first full month for UK gaming site

PCGamesN, launched last month by Future veterans James Binns and Tim Edwards, will launch 10 new channels in the next month.

It celebrated its first full month since launch by revealing stats for that period, including 265,839 unique users, 1,690 friends on Facebook and 18,812 Twitter followers. The editorial team produced 350 stories, while 443 articles were contributed by the community.

"The audience has accelerated faster than we could have hoped for. We're proud of the reach, it's down to both the content and the platform," said Binns, MD of Network N Ltd, the platform for PCGamesN.

Jeremy Peel and Julian Benson will join the five strong team as new writers, working on channels for games like Guild Wars, Minecraft and League Of Legends.

"We're lucky to have an exceptional and growing editorial team. In the next four weeks they will be helping us launch another ten channels," added Edwards.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now