Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Cook takes news editor role at VG247

Cook takes news editor role at VG247

Mon 23 Jul 2012 10:36am GMT / 6:36am EDT / 3:36am PDT
PeopleMedia

Award-winning games writer joins team

Dave Cook has been revealed as the latest addition to the VG247 news team.

"We're extremely pleased Dave has joined VG247," said site editor Patrick Garratt.

"He's proved himself to be one of the Britain's leading games journalism voices, and we're greatly looking forward to better interfacing with both UK users and the UK trade."

Cook has won a number of Games Media Awards for his column in The Scotsman, something he will continue alongside his new role, and has previously contributed to GamesTM, The Escapist as well as NowGamer, SquareGo, Ready Up, The List and The Skinny. He was also MD of industry PR firm Ink Media until April 2010.

He joins Garratt, US news editor Stephany Nunneley and Australian news editor Brenna Hillier on the VG247 editorial team.

2 Comments

Dan Howdle Head of Content, Existent

281 815 2.9
Our office now officially lacks Scottish representation.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Matthew Handrahan Staff Writer, GamesIndustry.biz

129 130 1.0
It must be falling apart at the seams

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now