Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Tapjoy and Kontagent form mobile-centric partnership

Tapjoy and Kontagent form mobile-centric partnership

Wed 11 Jul 2012 5:19pm GMT / 1:19pm EDT / 10:19am PDT
MobileBusiness

Two leading service providers to mobile gaming developers join forces

Mobile gaming service providers Tapjoy and Kontagent have signed a partnership to widen their offerings geared towards mobile developers, it has been announced. The two companies, Tapjoy focusing on advertising and monetization and Kontagent working on analytics services, will combine in a way to bring about "new products and services" for the ever-expanding mobile gaming industry.

"We know that it's becoming more difficult to monetize users in the increasingly competitive mobile economy," said Mihir Shah, Tapjoy CEO. "That's why we're thrilled to partner with Kontagent to be able to provide more solutions to help developers improve user acquisition, retention, and monetization - and ultimately improve their bottom lines."

While Tapjoy enjoys a reach of well over 600 million devices, Kontagent works on well over 1,000 applications spanning over 150 million users. Both teams will combine monetization techniques with big data tracking in an effort to provide a more all-encompassing service to clients.

"We've developed a best-in-class analytics offering for the biggest names in the [mobile] space," said Jeff Tseng, CEO of Kontagent, "and with this partnership, we look forward to continuing to build innovative new solutions for our customers."

[via Venturebeat]

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now