Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sports Interactive head slams Sega rumours

Sports Interactive head slams Sega rumours

Mon 04 Jun 2012 8:43am GMT / 4:43am EDT / 1:43am PDT
Development

"Interweb rumours of SEGA Europe closing are false"

Studio head of Football Manager developer Sports Interactive Miles Jacobson has responded to rumours of Sega Europe's closure.

"Interweb rumours of SEGA Europe closing are false. Rumours of Dirk Kuyt signing for Fenerbache? Much more likely," he stated on Twitter.

"Repeating stuff from blogs without any source verification is not journalism. It's gossip."

The source of the story was a post on message board NeoGaf that claimed Sega Europe was to close, with the publisher moving exclusively into the mobile and tablet market. That post apparently originated from a news story on French site Gamekyo.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now