Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

LEGO Lord of the Rings to launch in fall 2012

LEGO Lord of the Rings to launch in fall 2012

Fri 01 Jun 2012 6:01pm GMT / 2:01pm EDT / 11:01am PDT
GamesPublishing

Lord of the Rings to join Batman, Star Wars and Indiana Jones in LEGO game franchise

TT Games

TT Games was established in 2005 with the merger of publisher Giant Interactive and the developer Traveller's...

ttgames.com

The fellowship of Middle-earth will be the next target for the massively popular LEGO gaming franchise, one that spans countless platforms. The title, to be developed by TT Games and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, is slated for a fall 2012 release. As with its upcoming online arena game, Warner Bros. is likely looking to capitalize on the Tolkien hype generated by the much anticipated Hobbit movie.

"We are huge aficionados of The Lord of the Rings franchise and are incredibly excited to put our special LEGO family-friendly touch on this classic fantasy adventure," said Tom Stone, Managing Director, TT Games.

"We've taken what fans are familiar with and love about The Lord of the Rings films and combined it with the playful LEGO style, which makes the story and gameplay accessible to gamers of all ages."

The game is looking to launch on all major platforms, with announcements made for the Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, 3DS, DS, Vita and PC.

The new partnership is also going to be part of a major LEGO line, in which fans will be able to build seven famous sets from Tolkien's work, including the Battle of Helms Deep.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now