Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Activision keen on Chinese entry for Diablo III

Activision keen on Chinese entry for Diablo III

Wed 09 May 2012 10:06pm GMT / 6:06pm EDT / 3:06pm PDT
Emerging MarketsBusinessOnline

Nothing to announce yet, but Blizzard definitely has its eyes on the booming Chinese market

While the western world is currently anticipating the launch of Diablo III for May 15, the question for many investors is how the game could fare in a growing Chinese market. Blizzard, when prompted during the earnings call Q&A, reaffirmed that the studio remains open to moving into China, but affirmed that they have no solid plans.

"We are excited about the potential to move into China, but our focus has been in executing a smooth launch for the rest of the world," said Blizzard's Mike Morhaime. "Following the launch, then we'll turn our attention to China and work on putting some plans together there."

He added that there was "nothing to announce at this stage."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now