Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Dragonplay sees 1 million downloads for Slot City

Dragonplay sees 1 million downloads for Slot City

Thu 26 Apr 2012 4:17pm GMT / 12:17pm EDT / 9:17am PDT
Online

Following $14 million investing round, Dragonplay sees success on Google Play charts

Dragonplay, an Israeli freemium social gaming developer, has just announced a milestone for their latest title: Slot City has pushed past 1 million downloads since launching April 1. The game, which offers several slot variants, has recorded around 50,000 new registrations per day, as well as 300,000 daily active users.

Slot City, launched on Google Play (formerly Android Market), is the second major title from the studio to see such success. Live Hold'em Poker Pro has already been at the top of the Highest Grossing List, and currently enjoys 2 million monthly active users and over 12 million downloads.

News of their latest success comes just under a month since gaining $14 million in series A funding.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now