Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Aksys to distribute Rising Star titles in US

Aksys to distribute Rising Star titles in US

Thu 12 Apr 2012 1:55am GMT / 9:55pm EDT / 6:55pm PDT
BusinessPublishing

Rising Star's 2012 lineup is coming to North America care of Aksys Games

Publisher Aksys Games has announced a partnership with United Kingdom-based publisher Rising Star Games, making Aksys the exclusive North American distributor of Rising Star's 2012 lineup. The first game published in the deal will be 'bullet hell' shooter Akai Katana for Xbox 360.

"We are happy and proud to become an important role in introducing Rising Star Games' video games to the US market," said Aksys Games CEO Akibo Shieh. "We believe Rising Star Games' can effectively launch and expand their business in the North American territory by utilizing our in- house sales and logistic resources. At the same time, we are very confident that our combined efforts will create a synergy and increase brand awareness for both Rising Star Games' and Aksys Games."

"I am excited to finally bring Rising Star Games compelling video games to the USA. We have, in line with our approach to publishing in Europe these past years, decided to come to the market by partnering with experts in their field. Aksys Games offer an expertise and know-how that will define our success across 2012," said Martin Defries, President of Rising Star Games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now