Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Howsen takes new role as SCEE commercial development director

Howsen takes new role as SCEE commercial development director

Thu 05 Apr 2012 3:17pm GMT / 11:17am EDT / 8:17am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Will leave Sony Computer Entertainment UK on April 23

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Mark Howsen, currently UK sales director for Sony Computer Entertainment UK, will leave the role on April 23 to become SCEE's commercial development director.

"I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here at SCE UK and I wish Fergal and the team all the best going forward. I am relishing the prospect of my new role," he said.

"The opportunity to help create, shape and build a new department within SCEE. is a challenge that I'm excited to get to grips with".

Mark has been UK sales director for the past five years, overseeing the launch of its consoles from the first PlayStation to the new Vita.

"Mark has been a key member of the PlayStation UK management team and can feel justifiably proud of what he has achieved here," added Fergal Gara, UK MD.

"I would like to thank Mark for his contribution to the UK business and wish him every success in his new role".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now