Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Disney's Epic Mickey comes to 3DS with Sega Genesis follow-up

Disney's Epic Mickey comes to 3DS with Sega Genesis follow-up

Thu 05 Apr 2012 2:40am GMT / 10:40pm EDT / 7:40pm PDT

Mickey is returning to an old locale on a new system

Disney Interactive Media Group has pulled off the veil on Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion, the first 3DS spinoff of the Epic Mickey franchise. The title will be developed by DreamRift in collaboration with Junction Point, and will revisit the setting of the classic Sega Genesis game, Castle of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse. Mickey will face off against the evil witch Mizrabel once again, with a dual-screen gameplay mechanic allowing players to draw objects on the bottom screen that will manifest themselves in full 3D on the top screen.

epicmickey3ds

Remember this is a follow-up to Castle of Illusion, not the superior Magical Quest for Super Nintendo.

"The original 'Castle of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse' changed the face of video gaming by allowing players to play as Mickey Mouse in a side-scrolling adventure full of dynamic environments," said Warren Spector, vice president and creative director, Junction Point. "We're honored to be able to pay tribute to this classic video game by creating a title that truly takes advantage of the unique capabilities of the Nintendo 3DS, putting the magic of Disney and the historic Castle of Illusion in the palm of your hands."

Epic Mickey: Power of Illusion will be release Fall 2012 for Nintendo 3DS.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now