Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

DeNA signs three Chinese carriers for Mobage

DeNA signs three Chinese carriers for Mobage

Wed 28 Mar 2012 8:23am GMT / 4:23am EDT / 1:23am PDT
Mobile

Online gaming company extending reach of social gaming platform

DeNA has signed a new deal with China Mobile, China Unicom, and China Telecom to its Mobage gaming platform.

The three telecoms providers are the largest in the country, with around a billion users between them and will now feature Mobage China apps and games in their mobile marketplaces.

DeNA also plans to offer direct billing for apps, allowing customers to include the cost of transactions in free-to-play titles in their regular monthly bills, through all providers, starting with China Mobile.

Earlier this month DeNA signed a deal with Chinese microblogging site Weibo to allow Android users to download mobile games.

2 Comments

Dolly Palton
freelance artist

47 9 0.2
Not sure what the Monster Hunter Cats have to do with this artical (image)... does GI.Biz care to announce MH 3G for the west?

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Dolly Palton
freelance artist

47 9 0.2
Oh well... there goes my hopes for a premature Monster Hunter announcement...

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now