Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

VG247 eyes YouTube growth with new video editor

VG247 eyes YouTube growth with new video editor

Wed 21 Mar 2012 9:51am GMT / 5:51am EDT / 2:51am PDT
Media

Sam Clay joins leading consumer team to create unique content

Consumer games blog VG247 has hired a new video editor as it looks to grow its impressive reach via YouTube.

The site has signed a long-term partnership contract with Sam Clay, who has previously contributed content to TV show Playr and produced work for Gamespot UK, and plans to generate unique content for the channel which already serves more than 1.3 million videos per month.

"Signing this deal with Sam comes at exactly the right time for VG247," said Patrick Garratt, editor of VG247. "Video production is a key growth area for VG247 as a news service, and we couldn't be happier with Sam's skills.

"Working with Sam will help us dramatically bolster our YouTube offering, an essential move for us as a content-based dotcom. This is the first of a string of announcements we have planned for this year, which promises to be VG247's most exciting yet."

Added Clay: "I'm incredibly excited to partner with VG247. It's an amazing opportunity for me to work with some of the best writers and journalists in the industry, and allows me to create video content that will be watched and enjoyed by thousands."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now