Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC: Nintendo and Autodesk sign agreement on licensing technology

GDC: Nintendo and Autodesk sign agreement on licensing technology

Tue 06 Mar 2012 10:02pm GMT / 5:02pm EST / 2:02pm PST
Developer ToolsTechnologyPublishing

Nintendo able to provide Autodesk Gameware technology to licensed developers with new agreement

Two major hitters in the gaming industry have signed a licensing agreement, one that will allow all developers working under Nintendo to have access to Autodesk Gameware technology. The new agreement could certainly make a big impact on the rapidly approaching Wii U launch.

"Autodesk Gameware technology is used by the industry's elite development teams and has been adopted across the industry. Through our relationships with key companies like Nintendo, we can put our solutions into the hands of more game developers," said Marc Petit, Autodesk senior vice president, Media and Entertainment.

"Adopting Autodesk Gameware helps streamline the production process, freeing more resources for innovation in new areas. This shift in development focus will help make the next-generation of titles more compelling than the last."

Autodesk has had their technology utilized in well over 1,000 titles to date. The new agreement is currently in effect and available to all developers working under Nintendo's banner.

1 Comment

Jamie Read Junior 3D Artist, Neon Play Ltd

129 67 0.5
Autodesk is God.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now