Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft Reflections nominated for Innovation award

Tue 14 Feb 2012 11:32am GMT / 6:32am EST / 3:32am PST
Development

Driver: San Francisco honoured by the Royal Television Society of the North East

Ubisoft's Newcastle-based studio Reflections has been nominated for an award for its work on Driver: San Francisco.

Ubisoft Reflections is up for the Royal Television Society of the North East's Innovation Award, which covers a variety of media: games, websites, video podcasts and interactive TV.

Driver: San Francisco was one of the surprise success stories of last year, achieving a Metacritic average of 80 across all platforms and exceeding Ubisoft's expectations in terms of sales.

"It is an honour for the development team to be recognised for its efforts to bring a new and fresh experience to gamers that fully takes advantage of the capacity of today's technology," said Reflections general manager Giselle Stewart.

"This nomination demonstrates that the innovative quality of Driver: San Francisco reaches beyond the gaming community to surpass the standards of entertainment media in general."

The winner of the Innovation Award will be announced at the 25th Royal Television Society North East and the Border Centre Awards Dinner. The event will take place on February 18 at The Sage arts centre in Gateshead.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now