Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Nexon to adopt Unity platform

Wed 18 Jan 2012 4:37pm GMT / 11:37am EST / 8:37am PST
Developer Tools

MapleStory developer plans to make it "a core tool"

Nexon

- Specialized in developing, publishing and servicing online games

- Games in service: 17 unique games...

company.nexon.com/en...

MMO publisher Nexon Korea Corporation has signed a deal with Unity Technologies to use its game development platform.

"We couldn't be more excited that Nexon is making Unity a core tool in their pipeline," said Unity CEO David Helgason.

"Having a global game publishing powerhouse like Nexon seek to expand their use of Unity across their developers is a great testament to how it can fulfil the needs of everyone from the tiniest indie to the world's most demanding studios."

Nexon can now utilise Unity in all worldwide operations, which include MapleStory, Dungeon & Fighter and KartRider. The company currently has 57 online games, reaching 104 countries.

"This partnership is an opportunity to enhance the developments of multi platform content that has been growing in importance in recent years," said Min Suh, CEO of Nexon.

"We look forward to building up the environment for the future growth of both Nexon and Unity through constant and active interaction."

Nexon went public in December, raising $1.17 billion.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now