Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PapayaMobile's Social Game Engine now on iOS

Wed 26 Oct 2011 3:10pm GMT / 11:10am EDT / 8:10am PDT
Mobile

Social SDK is now also available to allow cross platform development and connections

Social gaming network PapayaMobile's Social Game Engine and Social SDK are now available on iOS.

"While we've experienced great success and growth by mainly focusing on the Android platform since our launch in 2008, we feel that now is the right time to expand our offerings to the iOS market," said CEO Si Shen.

"Both iOS and Android are here to stay and the release of our iOS toolset allows our developers to maximize user engagement and distribution through our cross-platform social graph."

The beta release of the Social Game Engine allows developers to build games for both iOS and Android from one code base, while the Social SDK makes it easy to connect gamers across both platforms.

PapayaMobile was founded in 2008, and in August announced user numbers of 25 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now