Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

OpenFeint's Game Channel arrives on Android

Fri 14 Oct 2011 10:01am GMT / 6:01am EDT / 3:01am PDT
MobileDevelopment

App aims to help mobile developers promote their titles

Game Channel, OpenFeint's app to help promote mobile games in the crowded market, launched yesterday for Android.

The app is already available for iOS devices.

"We learned a lot about discovery on Android with our Spotlight app and with Game Channel on iOS, and we're confident Game Channel for Android will be the best way for Android gamers to find new titles on the platform," said Eros Resmini, senior VP of marketing and developer relations.

"As Android gaming continues to mature, Game Channel will provide an ideal solution for free-to-play developers looking for innovative distribution channels."

The app offers service to developers like featured game slots to boost visibility, highlighting free-to-play titles, and creating lists to it easier for consumers to find games.

The GREE owned company recently lost its CEO and co-founder Jason Citron. He was replaced by GREE's Naoki Aoyagi.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now