Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA Partners publishing Shank sequel

Wed 28 Sep 2011 8:13am GMT / 4:13am EDT / 1:13am PDT
Publishing

Klei Entertainment title due on console and PC in 2012

Klei entertainment is developing Shank 2, the sequel to its 2010 side scrolling beat 'em up. EA Partners will publish the title on Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

"Creatively, Shank still has a lot to give" said Klei founder Jamie Cheng.

"We took the feedback from the community and ran with it, putting our own flavour on every change. For Shank 2, we literally took apart the game and put it back together to push the envelope in combat mechanics, visuals, and 2D animation in games."

The game has already been in production for 12 months. A trailer has been released, and a new co-op survival mode has been announced.

"Shank 2 is the best thing that Klei has done to date," promised Cheng on the official blog.

"We didn't want to just build more Shank, we redesigned all the underlying systems to give you twice the fidelity and far more control over our favourite stabbing man."

Klei Entertainment is based in Vancouver and founded in July 2005.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now